Testimonials

Discover why you should do business with Star Mazda in Glendale.

Our Team is Committed, Dedicated, and Trained to 
   Exceed Your Expectations

Award Winning Dealer Honored with the 
          Prestigious Mazda Gold Cup Three Years in a Row.

We Provide Superior Customer Service with 
   Extraordinary Vision to Ensure Your Satisfaction.

A one good place to shop cars and probably buy one because the sales person are very helpful and courteous especially BRIAN BAUTISTA (look for this person-will assist you until your car is released) he gave a very detailed info about the car , from mechanical, technologies, maintenance, registration, coverage, etc., As for the infos on mazda cars we've heard from BRIAN, mazda has improved a lot and worth recommening for to buy one. THUMBS UP for BRIAN BAUTISTA!!! -Neil Prepotente 
I just bought my car here and i had fun talking to Brian Bautista, he was very friendly, funny and he answered all my questions :) -A. Nobleza 
Kyle was amazing! He went above and beyond. Far exceeded expectations. Highly recommend him. -Raymond Stefanelli
I bought my first car at this dealership last Sunday. I truly can say, as first time buyer, that I could not be happier. Greg Moss with the Internet Department is personable and invests his time on making sure that the buyer is well informed and certain. I went in looking for a basic model and came out with a higher class model at a great price/internet-based discount. Not a typical dealer that forces you to impulsively purchase something. Greg was beyond honest with me and helped me get more for my buck.  They saw how madly I fell in love with the car and talked to the finance company to make sure I drove off that lot with the biggest feeling of satisfaction.  The managers and staff are amazing. I recommend this dealership to all. Thank you team? P.S. I really love my 2015 Mazda 3 Hatchback i Grand Touring. -Vanessa Z.
Thank you [Greg] for allowing me to take a test drive and working with me to finalize this deal. It was a great experience dealing with Star Mazda. -Bob H.
Eddie is very courteous and knowledgeable of all the vehicles on the lot. He made the car buying experience fun for both my wife and I. Even though we live in Pomona, Eddie was able to get the deal done through email, text, and over the phone. My wife and I are extremely happy with our CX-5 and Star Mazda made it happen. Happy wife = happy life! -Christina C.
I purchased my Mazda 3 at Star Mazda.  My salesperson, Victor Cubillos was very helpful, friendly and I didn't feel pressured at all. He made buying this car a pleasant experience. -Michelle R.
It was a busy morning at Star Mazda and I was worried my scheduled oil change would take hours to be completed. After waiting for about 5 minutes, service advisor Rick Pontious motioned me over and BOY HOWDY, was he excellent to work with! Plus I received a FREE oil change for my first visit! Star Mazda, I'd definitely be back! Thanks!!
Recently bought a brand new Mazda 3 from these guys and I was very pleased. I began looking from a car in December and drove one off the lot in March. I ended up working with three different guys (Norm, Kyle and John) and all of them had their own style as car salesmen but I never felt cheated or taken advantage of. I ended up getting the best deal around (believe me I looked) and couldn't be happier with the car. Mazda 3s feel like luxury cars at half the price. Go see the good peeps at Star Mazda. -Clayton F.
Star Mazda has given me prompt and professional service ever since I stopped into their dealership simply to get out of 100 degree heat. A salesman brought me some ice water and I told him my story -- previous car stolen, looking for an economy-sized car with good gas mileage and stick shift, no luck so far. He pointed to a car about ten feet away, it was exactly what I wanted. Serendipity. I was thrilled. But what came afterward, during the sale, impressed me even more. They answered ALL my questions, checked with my insurance company, arranged financing, provided documentation, and treated me with the dignity and respect. No pressure to buy a more expensive model, no ignoring me once the sale was made, the utmost professionalism through the whole process. They made me feel completely confident about my purchase. Since that time, they have continued to impress me -- the ease of scheduling service, the quick service I get in an emergency, and their willingness to address all my issues and talk openly and honestly. They are professional yet personable and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car or get one serviced.
Great experience at Star Mazda. Our sales associate Kyle Groom was the best! He walked us through several different models of the CX-5, including test drives, until we found the one for us. We had to wait for our car to be driven from another dealer but that's because we were picky about the color. We did Costco pricing and got a great price as well as a loyalty discount and good financing deals. Our trade in value was also a big help, which we also got a great price for. Over all it was a great experience! Very friendly and helpful, non-pushy, service. We will def be taking our car back here for servicing!
Greg Moss helped my wife and I buy a 2016 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. Greg was very informative and to the point when it came to pricing the CX-5. We are Costco members so he was able to give us the Costco discount which helped bring down the price, but unfortunately buying a 2016 model there were no additional incentives or discounts so I believe we got a good price. Greg was very friendly and not the typical car salesman. He wasn't pushy and recommended we take the necessary time we needed to discuss our final decision. He was very responsive through email and always followed up with a phone call/message to make sure we got the information we needed. Once we decided on a price and made the decision to purchase the car Greg was very helpful throughout the signing process. The process took a little longer than expected but we were happy with the level of detail Greg provided. Once the contract was finalized with the financing department, Greg took my wife and I through every aspect of the new car, all interior/exterior features. He programmed our phones to the car and explained every application regarding electronics. Greg has also been available to answer any questions we have had after the purchase. I recommend Greg to anyone that is thinking about purchasing a Mazda in the LA area. Good all around experience! -M. Taylor
Thank you Kyle. That was by far one of the easiest, most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had. I appreciated the forwardness and transparency of the process. We love our new car... It was exactly what we were looking for. -Nichole 
It's a holiday weekend and I was in a bind with getting my service done before 1:00. I let the service drive know and they gave me a ride to the mall so I can finish my shopping and be back in time for my trip. took care of me and the ride was on time to pick me up, I didn't need to wait at all.    
I had an issue with my breaks and I took my car to 3 other dealerships before I went to Star Mazda. The service manager Santiago came out and met with me, and took care of all my questions. def go back. -Artman
I bought my first new car ever at Star Mazda last week, and the experience was so good that I'm eager to write them a review. Edita was the salesperson who showed me the car and guided me through the process from start to finish. She was helpful, gave me all the information I needed at each step promptly and without trying to push me in any direction at all. I had plenty of time to consider options and make a well thought-out decision and went home with a 2015 Mazda 3, financed right there through the Mazda office. The whole experience could not have been better. Thank you! -Mike H.
Honesty is the first thing I look for from a salesperson when I purchase a new car.  Kyle Groom was above and beyond that expectation.  I first emailed Kyle with questions. He was prompt and to the point in his answers, even giving me an online quote. We moved to talking directly on the phone. First conversation with him I knew he had his finger on the pulse on what I wanted in a new car. There was no pressure, no fast sales pitch, just honest answers from an honest salesperson. When I walked into the showroom to look at the Mazada CX-5 I saw this man walking towards me from across the room. I immediately asked, "Kyle?".  By gosh, he even looked honest.  Kyle Groom won a sales from me because of being upfront and honest with me and by giving me a great deal on my Mazda CX-5. -J.S.
Just purchased a 2012 Mazda2 - great condition and low miles - from Star Mazda.  My experience with Kyle Groom was excellent!  He was very personable and responsive - just made the car-buying process so simple and (dare I say) enjoyable.  Star Mazda was actually my second choice because I found a comparable car, slightly lower price, at a more local dealership, but after spending time with Kyle and his demonstration of QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE, I went with Star.  From the internet inquiry, through the delivery of the vehicle, 5 stars all the way.  What really sold me on going with Star was the following (about Kyle):
- Timely response to the initial inquiry
- Immediate note of thanks after my first visit
- Swift action to ensure my satisfaction with the vehicle
- Personal delivery of the vehicle to my home
Kyle was definitely the reason I bought my daughter's car from Star Mazda.  A true gem! -Cheryl S.
I was unexpectedly in the market for a car last month and am so glad I included Star Mazda in my search. I did a lot of dealer site browsing plus multiple lot visits. My experience with Star started on their site which led me to Kyle Groom. I highly recommend Kyle; he was no pressure and very knowledgeable. I ended up getting the CX-5 after an individual test drive and additional appointment so I could bring my wife in. Do not buy or lease a car without checking STAR MAZDA and specifically Kyle Groom. He will take care of you. He gained a repeat customer out of me and I consider him a friend!  Additionally, after I got my car I found out my friend got his car at STAR and is a repeat customer too! Not sure what more I can say than you will not be disappointed. -Matt D.
Victor helped me from the first phone call,when we got to the dealer,it was no haggle,no worries,no pushing. We liked his attitude,attention,knowledge of product,he is well spoken and definitely worked with us to get what we want in the financial part of buying our great looking Mazda 6 -Tony and Paty
There seems to be a bit of discrepancy when it comes to Yelp reviews of Star Mazda. I don't know what others have experienced but my experience working with Kyle was second to none. I have never felt what it was like to have a no pressure type transaction with a dealership and the process was as smoother than I could ever imagined. All my questions were answered, they beat my CU's APR, and I even got a A great deal on some wheels. I know that it's the job of these guys to build rapport and make the sale and if that's how the industry works, they do it very well. If it's not, then even better. If you're in the market for a new Mazda, this place is great!
Non offense to any of the other salespeople but if you can work with the Internet Sales Manager, Kyle. You'll be very pleased with the professional service and care that you receive. -Kris P.
I just purchased my Mazda and I have to say that I was completely blown away by the service I received from start to finish and beyond.  I worked with Kyle Groom and from the very first phone call to the dealership I was in excellent hands. We were able to complete the entire transaction very quickly and even when I needed to bring my car back for some items that were owed through the deal, there was Kyle. He came to my work and picked up the car, even brought me a loaner car for the day and then when it was finished again he delivered my car back to me at my office.  I have to say, I thought service like this was totally lost in today's society. I'm very happy to announce that it lives on at Star Mazda in Kyle Groom!!!! -Cyndee B.
I just bought a 2012 Mini Cooper from Editha. I don't have enough words to express how fun she made the process! My boyfriend and I had so much fun with her....I never felt pressured and she was always on my side! She's the best!    -Deborah Stussman 
If you are shopping for a Mazda all you need to do is call or email Kyle Groom.  Seriously, we shopped around for months, the car buying world is a deep swirling pit of confusing information.  We walked in a few dealerships and haggled, we paid for a fighting chance information package, we checked out edmunds price promise, we looked at truecar, we considered the costco buying program.  But all I really had to do was email Kyle.  He came back with a quote immediately, and was prompt and responsive in all his communication.  No gimmicks, everything spelled out.  No phone call spamming for you to "call him immediately" for a great deal.  He gave me the exact cost breakdown, with the Out the Door price, as I requested.  WHAT? I thought, must be too good to be true, thought I'd still check in out in person to make sure.  We bought the car the next day because we knew we were getting a good deal.  (Seriously we had multiple quotes and had a massive spreadsheet to calculate everything.)  He might be a bit busy if you just walk in, so make sure to let him know when you might be stopping by or schedule a time.  We also expected to have to put up a fight in the finance department for any mistakes on our financing rate, or for the extended warranty up sell, but we just kindly declined and that was it. DONE, brand new car, MINE! -Katie C.
Just traded in the Mazda 2 I bought back in 2012 here for a brand new 2014 Mazda. If you are going here, you HAVE to see Norm Breese... He is an absolutely amazing salesperson and a great person!!! I loved working with him and he made my entire experience of purchasing the new vehicle extremely fast and pleasant! I can't believe how little time it took. See Norm for all of your car needs... He is amazing and goes above and beyond to make sure you're happy.  A wonderful man! -Ariel L.
I purchased my Mazda towards the end of January 2015 and my experience with this dealership wasn't what I expected. I went to dealership with my guard up because of previous experiences but to my surprise, the entire process was very smooth. I had prior conversation with the Internet Sales Manager, Kyle Groom, who provided an easy, quick, and painless shopping experience. He showed interest in making sure I was well taken care of and presented saving options that really helped. Although it was a busy day, he made the entire buying process very simple. I left Star Mazda with a clean car, a full tank of gas, and a happy wallet. -Joyce L.
Car shopping is hard! Especially used. I feel very fortunate to have found John Maisyan at Star Mazda. When I came to the lot, it was evening, and I was on my phone. I hadn't really shopped Mazda - I'd been shopping Fiats and Prius. I stopped in on the off-chance it would be worth it. I walked around, finally finished my call, and only then did John approach me. He was helpful and nice, and when I asked to test drive a car, it took all of about a minute to get me in and on our way. John knew everything about the car. He told me all the cool parts and all the features. I fell in love with it immediately, and it was alllmossst in my price range. I spoke numbers with John and we didn't quite get to my perfect number, but close. I told him I wanted it lower, but I'd already gotten a good amount off, and they wouldn't go any lower. I wasn't sure if it was a good enough negotiation to go ahead - and I sleep on big decisions. Always a good idea.I was wary of leaving - it was the 31st, I thought I'd be pressured on my way out - to make quotas and monthly numbers and all the things you hear about. I thought the price wouldn't hold, or they would tell me it was now or never. NOPE! John walked me out, shook my hand, said he'd be in tomorrow if I wanted to come back. Warm. Smiling. No pressure.  I came in bright and early the next morning and was ready to buy! I was walked through every single point on the purchase. No rushing, no question was stupid - I felt confident. Happy. Excited. Got to the part where I sign the purchase order with the Financial Officer, David, and the number was WRONG. Higher. By about $100. I pointed it out, showed where John and I had agreed to a slightly smaller number the previous evening. I was ready to panic! There had been a mixup with the number I was told and the number given to the financial officer! A computer issue where it added fees that I were told were removed. But, I signed the offer paper - hence, not my problem. I agreed to an out the door price, and that's all I was going to pay!  John overheard, walked in, promptly took the paper from last night and approached Marc, the GM. Marc was like, "Yeah, no problem, of course we'll fix that." No fuss, no muss. I was once again confident. So it was fixed and I was ready to roll. David walked me through the rest and was really good about explaining every little thing. The car was washed, gassed up, and waiting at the front door - I thought I was done, ready to go. But no! John stopped and walked me through every single feature on that car, the bluetooth and how to program it, the stereo system and how to play my stuff through my bluetooth, the moonroof - everything. He was thorough, and we even programmed in my fav radio stations!  I would buy from here again. It was overall a great experience - especially John. He's great, no BS. He's upfront, honest about what they can and can't do. Worked with me to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I felt like he took care of me. Marc was calm and easy to work with, didn't make me feel anxious about the small mix-up, or make it an issue. Just fixed it. :)  And David was nice and thorough with the paperwork. No rush, a smile, it was great.  Keep in mind, I'm super diligent and anal and read every word on contracts. I know what I'm getting and make sure I don't get frills I don't want, ask every question under the sun, etc. But, this was the best experience I've had at dealerships and I hit 2 others on Brand Blvd as well as several in El Monte and dealt with several more on the phone and online in the 2 weeks of my search.  It's been a week and I'm exceedingly happy with my 2012 Mazda 3I. Good gas mileage, comfortable, certified so it has a warranty, and it still works with my budget. Couldn't be happier, and my friends and family are very impressed. :) -Summer V.
Every time I come here to get repairs I come fully prepared to wait. I bring coffee, homework, and videos on my laptop... and they're done before I get a chance to do anything! All of the people are extremely nice and helpful.  My only problem is something that I wish all dealerships would stop. Someone coming up to you to sell you a car while you wait for repairs. I already have a car. That's why I'm here. -J.C.
My experience with this dealership today really impressed me. I had a part ordered last week and was expecting just a routine installation. I ended up having a conversation with my sales person (Greg Moss) along with The GM (Marc Castro) who introduced to the service manager (Santiago). They all showed interest in making sure I was well taken care of. Willie who was my service advisor worked with RC in the parts department to get me the best deal on the parts I needed for my car. They really went above and beyond to make sure I left their facility happy. Willie even checked on me periodically to make sure I was ok while waiting. I left Star Mazda with a clean car (without having to ask them to wash it) and happy with my visit. -Encore A.
The team members at Star Mazda are great to work with! I cannot express enough how helpful and delightful Eddie Sahagun has been to work with! Thanks to him, I am heading home with my first Mazda! Because of my experience with Eddie Sahagun and the Star Mazda team, I will encourage my friends and family to come to Star Mazda. -Maggie McHugh-Sivere
Eddie gets 5 stars accross the board.  I'd come back to buy another car from Eddie if I needed another! -George Krstic
My wife & I wanted to get a new CX-5 over the Presidents' Day weekend. We've been to three other dealerships before we close the deal with Star Mazda. Some other Mazda dealerships can be very unprofessional because they would give you a very attractive quote over the internet. Then, they will tell you the car is not available when you get there, and try to sell you whatever they have in stock. It was waste of time! But, Star Mazda is very professional. The minute we arrive the dealership, we felt very welcomed because everyone there is very nice & friendly. The GM there, Marc Castro, instead of hiding in the office not doing anything, he walks around every once in a while to greet the customers! The staffs there are very busy, especially during the Presidents' Day weekend, but we were helped almost immediately! We like our internet sales representative, John Maisyan, a lot! He's very knowledgeable throughout the entire process. The best of all, I got the very best deal here at Star Mazda. I recommend everyone to at least stop by Star Mazda if you are looking into purchasing a Mazda.
I score this dealership very highly on these aspects: Greg Moss is a wonderful person. We did not feel he was a "sales" man, rather we felt he was OUR representative trying to get us what WE wanted. That is very uncommon in the car sales industry. He did everything in his control to facilitate the process of identifying, test-driving and subsequently buying our new 2015 CX-5. No pressure. Just direct answers to numerous questions. I like that! The dealership was neat, clean and has a hospitable environment. Follow-up calls and e-mails actually happened promptly! I like that too! Special efforts were made to get me what I needed and when I needed it. I like that even more! Post-purchase attention was just as good. Nathon (Services dept) is another gem at Star Mazda. Always smiling, patient and helpful. To prove how happy we were with our 1st purchase, we returned there WITHIN DAYS to get a CPO car for a CLOSE relative. That itself speaks volumes. :) -Anisha Vermavirgen
Made a purchase of a pre-owned car via their internet sales manager, Greg Moss. He took the extra step to review my on-line offer and took the car down from the on-line price. It is nice to see someone that is willing to negotiate on-line and then pick up phone to confirm. Thanks again Greg for helping me with my car purchase last night and this morning.  (Oh, thanks Ian as well!) Nice to work with a dealership that understands how to negotiate over the internet and phone! This save the car buyer so much time and gas! I live 2 mile from Norm Reeves and 3 mile from Long Beach Honda, and ended up buying my used Honda Civic in Glendale, which is a 25 mile drive. Thanks again Greg Moss for all of your service last night and this morning. Steve F., Happy owner of a "new" Civic.  Rating from Steve F. from Lakewood. Happy with my 2012 Civic Overall: 5 Customer Service: 4 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5 -Steve F.
I got a great deal through TrueCar, so when I went to Star Mazda I already knew what I want and how much Im willing to pay. Greg was very helpful and knowledgable. He answered all my questions regarding the specs of the car.  He did try to pull the extra buck or two from me, but common, what do you expect from a car dealership? Other than that perfect service. Will definitely recommend them to my friends. -Felix P.
My review is only in regards to the leasing department. I've never had experience with the service department as I have a local shop I use (Star is a bit far from me), and I've never purchased, only leased.  I've dealt with mostly Greg Moss and Tad Okumoto and both have been very helpful and communicate via email, text and phone.  My wife just leased her 2nd car from here and I will be on my 2nd car in the next year. Greg makes everything as easy as possible and we got a great deal on our new Mazda 3 5-Door. As long as Mazda keeps making great cars and they keep their sales/lease team intact, we'll be coming back every 3-4 years when our leases run out.    -Byron Y.

20k service for our CX5 was smooth as usual here. Willie Rivera ran our car thru in a rapid manner and explained the service to me .Star doesn't try to sell you parts/service that you don't need. Im very comfortable bringing our car here and will continue to do so.Solid service and great customer contact skills. -Peter V.
With a few caveats, I had a good experience buying a used car from Star Mazda, and specifically having Kyle the Internet Sales Manager as our primary contact. The good part started right away - I sent in a request via Cars.com to check on availability. This shouldn't have been a big deal, but some places will lie and tell you the car is there and then try to sell you something else. This happened to us only a few days ago and cost us hours of traffic aggravation, so when Kyle called me back about my inquiry, it was very nice that he said "let me check" and then told me that yes, he could see the car from his window.  We also appreciated Kyle's low-pressure sales approach.  It was refreshing.  He didn't freak and try to chase us down (as the dude who we walked out on last week did) when we initially walked away the first night, due to a few reservations.  The only real problem, other than having to wait a long time to arrange financing, is that they simply don't negotiate on price (at least on used cars. I don't know how they deal with new ones).  This may be nice for you, actually, if you know you're getting the deal you want.  Also, a minor issue - they slipped in a last minute thing on me about $99 for "nitrogen fill" on the tires, which I saw the sticker for but assumed was included.  The finance manager didn't notice it at first and had to go back and delete all the things I'd signed so that he could include the 3 dollars a month for it.  It's silly and lame and I should have argued it, but I didn't.  C'est la vie.  You may want to keep an eye out for it, though.  Overall, though, if I am ever looking for another used car, and it was at Star Mazda, I wouldn't hesitate to head over there again.  At least, as long as Kyle is there. Eric R.
I went into Star Mazda just over a week ago and am overjoyed with the experience and my purchase!!! As soon as we walked in, Victor kindly greeted us and with ease guided us through our options. We took a walk around the lot and picked out what I wanted to test drive. No rushing and no pressure. Of course I wanted the newest model and brand new, but after weighing our options with the help of Victor I decided on a Dark Grey 2014 Mazda 3 Touring(CPO) with only 900 miles with an upgraded tech pack. She is a beaute, sleek and sporty! I got everything I wanted: GREAT PRICE, new body type, full color touch screen, sun roof, navigation system, etc. I was a little nervous going in because this was my first big purchase, but Victor took his time explaining and more importantly worked to get me the best interest rate! Thank you Victor and Star Mazda! -Christine Shiau
This was the best car buying experience I have had in my 16 years of purchasing cars, by far. I submitted an online inquiry on Sunday and Kyle from the Internet department got back to me within an hour. I had already visited Hollywood Toyota, Culver City Toyota, and Cerritos Mazda the previous day, and they were all TERRIBLE. By the time I got to Glendale Mazda I was exhausted and disillusioned, but Kyle made the experience quick and hassle-free. This was the first time a car salesperson presented numbers to me that made sense and presented it in such a way that I could do the math myself and determine I wasn't being ripped off. What a refreshing experience. I got a beautiful car at a great price and I am very happy. The entire process took less than four hours - another huge plus. Many thanks to Kyle for being a straightforward, knowledgeable, respectful, no-nonsense type of salesperson. -Salena Quinn
Loved the Service! Eddie, my sales person, did an outstanding job getting me a good deal!  he even helped wash my new car so I can enjoy the rest of my weekend! I was unsure of which car to choose and he went over all the options with me.  We are very happy with my new Mazda 3! -Esmeralda Altamirano
Thanks very much to Eddie for selling us our new Mazda 3! He made our experience easy and painless! We appreciate his hard work! And we love our new Mazda!! Thanks again Eddie!!! -Shana and Jonny
Everyone I had to work with, when buying my new car, were Wonderful! Every person was friendly, helpful and not pushy. I will definitely return to buy a car for my daughter soon and, I will definitely recommend Star Mazda to my family & friends! Well worth the drive!!!!!! 
-Michelle
Ross, Thank you for all your help and thank you for making this a stress-free experience! You were extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgable, courteous, and efficient - not pushy but at the same time getting the job done.  I will certainly see if my work colleague might be interested in the MAzda 5 and if so will give her your number.  Many thanks again! -Angie Groom
My family and I could not have been more happy with the quality of service and excellent care Star Mazda has provided. I am 24 years old, tons of student loans, and bad credit due to that. Sam went above and beyond to get the best deal available. My husband and I are expecting our 4th child in a few months and needed a 7 seater ASAP. Kyle responded to my inquiry within 30 minutes, called back within the hour with the most exciting news and the next day we drove 5 hours to bless our family with a new car that would fit all of our kids! Words can't express how amazing these 2 gentlemen were and the work they put into helping me get our new vehicle. No other dealer has even cared and here at Star Mazda, they go above and beyond. -The Renteria Family
This was the best car buying experience I have had in my 16 years of purchasing cars, by far. I submitted an online inquiry on Sunday and Kyle from the Internet department got back to me within an hour. I had already visited Hollywood Toyota, Culver City Toyota, and Cerritos Mazda the previous day, and they were all TERRIBLE. By the time I got to Glendale Mazda I was exhausted and disillusioned, but Kyle made the experience quick and hassle-free. This was the first time a car salesperson presented numbers to me that made sense and presented it in such a way that I could do the math myself and determine I wasn't being ripped off. What a refreshing experience. I got a beautiful car at a great price and I am very happy. The entire process took less than four hours - another huge plus. Many thanks to Kyle for being a straightforward, knowledgeable, respectful, no-nonsense type of salesperson. -Salena Q.
I had a great experience at Star Mazda! Eddie killed it! He answered all my questions (I had a lot) and took me on multiple test drives.  I couldn't be happier with my choice. -Edward Lukas
Ross, you have been responsive and transparent during this process, which I appreciate -Maria
Greg I can't thank you and your team at Star Mazda in Glendale enough for the amazing experience Buying a new car can be an extremely daunting and intimidating process as it is. But you made me feel completely at home and comfortable in your beautiful showroom. But more importantly, you asked the right questions and spent some time getting to know ME and MY needs, which in turn helped get me into the right car for me. From your extensive knowledge of the car, the brand and company history, the packages and amenities... to even the location and area to best test drive the car and demonstrate its capabilities, it was well worth the time spent. And l'm ecstatic about the vehicle, the purchase price, rebates/discounts, the financing options, and even the value you gave me for my trade in. All in all, I will highly recommend you personally as well as Star Mazda to all my friends and family in the market for a new vehicle. Again, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! -Neil Daly
After meticulous research (my boyfriend has to know every possible option out there) and several visits to dealerships throughout LA, we quickly felt comfortable at Star Mazda (compared with other places). We contacted Kyle in the Internet Department in advance and he had the car ready for us when we arrived. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the Mazda line and the particular car we were looking at, but also admitted when he was not certain (and sought answers for us). We tried to negotiate a bit, as is the norm, but we were already getting an excellent deal compared to KBB values and the car had additional features that the previous owner had installed. Kyle spoke with his manager and said there was no wiggle room on the price, but that he would fill up the tank and give us the first oil change free. The buying process was pleasant, easy, and when we called to say that we would be a bit late as we were dropping the dog at home, he told us just to bring her! Fast forward 2 months later and my new car is T-boned in wonderful LA traffic. We anticipated a total loss and called Kyle that day to ask about their inventory and his first questions were: "Are you two ok?" and "Was Skyla (our dog) in the car?" Early the next week, he emailed just to see how we were feeling after the accident and sent a list of comparable cars at my request. The car we decided on (another CPO 2011 Mazda3 S Sport Hatchback) did not even make it out on the lot as the Mazda crew worked hard to have the car ready as quickly as possible for me. I hate shopping and spending large amounts of money, particularly on something that I am not that knowledgeable about (note: you still need to do your research). Star Mazda was the first dealership that I walked in and did not feel like I was getting sweet-talked or screwed. Many thanks to Kyle and the team!    -Katie Brown
I went into Star Mazda just over a week ago and am overjoyed with the experience and my purchase!!! As soon as we walked in, Victor kindly greeted us and with ease guided us through our options. We took a walk around the lot and picked out what I wanted to test drive. No rushing and no pressure. Of course I wanted the newest model and brand new, but after weighing our options with the help of Victor I decided on a Dark Grey 2014 Mazda 3 Touring(CPO) with only 900 miles with an upgraded tech pack. She is a beaute, sleek and sporty! I got everything I wanted: GREAT PRICE, new body type, full color touch screen, sun roof, navigation system, etc. I was a little nervous going in because this was my first big purchase, but Victor took his time explaining and more importantly worked to get me the best interest rate! Thank you Victor and Star Mazda! -Christine Shiau
Purchased certified mazda 5 several months ago. Very happy with the vehicle, the sales and finance team, and also the General Manager Marc Castro. Very professional, good financing and responsive service. -Justin Montoya
I went to star Mazda in hopes of trading in my 2003 BMW for a new Mazda. The staff was very friendly, especially my salesman Greg Moss! I felt comfortable and not pressured during he whole experience. I recommend that you go to this dealership and meet the staff for yourself.    -Matthew Johnson
Just got mazda3 from Star Mazda!! The salesman named Orlando was amazing! He helped us out looking for the right car. And the Manager, Mark even give us a free car wash on our other car. Definitely worth it to drive all the way from Torrance to Glendale to get this car! :) 
-Stefanie Fangarra
I have been searching for a vehicle for a few weeks now and have had more bad experiences with sales representatives than good. But I am glad to say that I walked onto the lot today and was greeted by Orlando James with a smile. He was very knowledgable and made me feel comfortable from the start. Orlando and the whole staff truly wanted to help me get the car of my dreams. It was a lovely experience all around. -Hannah Mclalwain
I went to Star Mazda to lease a car. The staff were very friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. In particular, Mr Orlando Jaimes. He showed me all the available cars and was very patient in explaining all the minute details. The accountant and the manager were very friendly and worked within my budget for a car. Overall a great experience and I highly recommend this dealership for their professionalism, courtesy and respect for their customers. Great job guys! -AJ Kasi
I just had a great car leasing experience with Orlando. We chatted throughout the test drive he made me feel very comfortable. He's very personable, kind and genuinely cares about his customers happiness. I definitely recommend working with him! -Magdaly Colom
Kyle Groom did a great job! He was back to us within a day, had located the hard to find trim & spec combination we wanted, and had us the MSRP & Costco price within about 2 days. Doing business with Kyle & Star Mazda was a really good experience!"    -Malcolm Schleh, Palmdale CA
Thanks Ross!  You made the leasing process completely stress free -Justin Daniels
I visited 5 or 6 dealerships in my search for a new car. Star Mazda was by far the best in replying to my on-line request for a quote and then offering me my financing options. Their quote was right in line with what my on-line research indicated I should be paying for this vehicle. By far the best car buying experience I have had. -James
Hi Ross! My wife and I has such a great experience test driving with you at Star Mazda a few days ago, and just like you said after trying out several other brands, the Mazda CX-5 was well above the competition. -Neema Izadi
Norm Breese was the reason why we bought our new car.  He was witty, friendly and very funny. We had other options, but ultimately went with the Mazda 2, thanks to Norm.  We will definitely buy from you again. -Paul & Rissa
I enjoyed interacting with Norm Breese on the purchase of my 2015 Mazda 6.  he was very helpful and answered all my questions.  He did not try to force me to do anything. He was patient and understanding in the log process of me coming to a decision.  he explained the pros & cons and guided me to my best decision.  He was the reason I made three tries out to Glendale to check out the car and finally purchase it.  It was a great experience and I would definitely purchase a car through Mazda & Norm again. -Vinay Chandra Alofs
Today was my third visit in 1 yr/15k miles to Star with my Mazda cx-5.  Great service from Loucretia and Willie as I arrived at opening. I get the feeling that the staff knows me as a customer and the techs are familiar with our car now.A very good after sale place to take your Mazda. -Peter V.
This was the best car buying purchase I have ever experienced. Great Price, and the customer service was excellent.  Ms. Edita was wonderful and gave us excellent service and information. -Donna Whitfield
Thank YOU, Ross.  Was nice meeting you and you gave me a big boost in confidence in you and Star Mazda with your quick follow-through regarding the websites and the helpful suggestions!  Such a simple thing, but so professional and an excellent snapshot of the type of quality Customer Service and personal attention I would/will be afforded by you and your organization. SO... again, a big THANK YOU!! -Gene Linard
We are local Glendale residents looking for a deal & a trustworthy sales representative.  We found what/whom we were looking for in Eddie Sahagun @ Star.  Thanks & we look forward to making a deal! -Eric
Eddie, Marc & Aldo -  Thanks for making my experience at Star Mazda so easy.  Appreciate all of you working me to find the best possible car! It was great to be able to shop without the hassle and pressure felt at other dealerships.  Keep up the great work & thank you for helping me find my Mazda 6! -Jaron Ferguson
Mike McCain treated us with respect and professionalism that were very happy with.  I would recommend him to as many people as I can! -John Fumo
I took our new CX5 to Star today for its first oil change. Arrived at 730am and was waited on promptly by Mike Tuffilaro. He entered our new car into Mazdas service database and told me the car would be ready in 90 minutes. It was more like 75 minutes. Star also posts their service prices and I found this refreshing.With a pre paid Mazda advantage service plan todays experience was smooth and we'll be back. Good job Star/Mike Tuffi! -Peter V.
I came in Star Mazda dealership and I was handed off to Orlando (Salesman)who took great care of me. The process took a while, but I was in no real hurry and the time spent here was pleasant. I received a good trade In value for my civic and got in a vehicle (Mazda Miata MX5) that I plan to keep for many years. Thanks to Orlando and team who made a deal that we are all happy with. Again, thank you Orlando for outstanding customer services skills. -Lorenzo W.
I am very happy with the service I received from Loucretia Velasco.  I was very nervous when they tole me that I needed a new engine. I couldn't afford that expense and I still have car payments so there was no way I could fix the car on my own.  Thankfully Loucretia was of so much help and pushed my warranty to take care of my car and they did.  THANK YOU SO MUCH Lou!! I honestly believe that if it wasn't for her help I would be car less. -Irma A.
Just bought the car I have been wanting for over a year at Star Mazda! The guys were so incredibly helpful in getting me financed and giving me the best deal possible.  I couldn't be happier with my new Mazda 3!! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car for sure! -Kate G.
Orlando Jaimes treated us extremely well and he was very attentive with us.  He deserves a 10+.  We left very happy and satisfied with the super customer service and especially with the car that we bout at Mazda in Glendale and we will recommend Orlando to all our friends and family. -Peluche Family
On Feb. 22, 2014 I bought a new Mazda3 @ Star Mazda in Glendale.  I go the car I wanted at the price I wanted and the salesman Orlando Jaimes went out of his way to keep me happy even when I switched cars on him at the last moment. He never got irritated and was totally helpful and professional. Check this place out. I recommend it. -Mike M.
Greg Moss, in sales, is the GREATEST! I did my homework, went to a number of dealers, test drove a bunch of cars and ultimately went with the Mazda CX-5.  But having been handled by several salespeople at different dealerships the only one who impressed me was Greg Moss.  he was patient with all my questions, didn't pressure me, let me take all the test drives (and time) I needed and in the end worked with me to get the best price possible.  he was sensitive to the fact that I didn't like to wait around much and had all the ducks in a row when the time finally came to pull the trigger. Yesterday I drove my NEW CAR home very very happy.  And I'm still thanking Greg Moss in my heart.  He made a nerve wracking decision easy as pie.  Star Mazda is lucky to have him on their sales force. -Kimm P.
I literally rushed home to write this review because I didn't want to forget to write it later.  First of all I want to note that if I could give them more stars I would.  After going to and contacting multiple mechanics about the issue I was having with my car I was left beyond flustered.  Mechanics refused to work on my car and couldn't tell me what the problem was.  I finally went to Star Mazda as my last resort and boy am I glad I did.  I want to give a very special thanks to Loucretia Velasco.  She was beyond fantastic!!!! She alone made the experience bearable.  She took my car in and half an hour later she and her team knew exactly what was wrong with my car.  I ended up leaving my car with them thinking I wouldn't be getting it back for another week, and amazingly I got a call from them the very next day telling me my car was ready!  She kept in contact with me throughout the whole process and let me know exactly what was going on with my car.  At the end she even saved me around $300!! On top of that they did a bunch of extra necessary work and even washed my car!!! The whole experience was quick and easy and I will definitely be returning for all my car needs. -Orquidea S.
I took my Mazda here for service and it was great.  Felt like a mom n pop mechanic!  Ask for Loucretia ("Lulu")- she's awesome.  She took immediate care, made sure I didn't have to wait long, and she kept checking up on me.  in the end it was a fair price, not like other dealer-service centers that gouge you.  I'll keep bringing my Mazda her largely because of Lulu! -Blithe B.
I would like to say that the prospect of buying a car has never been something I look forward to but from the beginning when I talked to Orlando, he put me at ease.  He was friendly and willing to accommodate me.  When I got to the dealership I was not able to talk to Orlando, but Eddie was right there and started the process by getting the car I wanted for the test drive.  Eddie was great, friendly and courteous, and he got me a great price.  Fernando in finace was great too, easy to talk to and explained a lot of things. All in all I had a great experience and would gladly go back or recommend them.  They have a great staff. :) -Cecy L.
I recently purchased a used Infiniti from Orlando and was very happy with the transaction. After a test drive, I negotiated a purchase price over the phone and was pleasantly surprised when they didn't play games when I arrived to sign the docs. The car was clean but there were a few things that needed attention, including missing floor mats and the owner's manual. When the items arrived, I brought the car back for the minor touch-up work that was owed they provided a rental car as agreed and had the work done quickly.  In addition to Orlando, Michael in Service was also very good to work with. Both were professional, and I felt they really were trying to make me a satisfied customer, which is a challenge because I generally have my guard up with car sales and service people. -D M.
I just bought a new Mazda Miata at Star today, from a management and sales team that is pretty new. I haven't parsed the other reviews here, but it was probably the best customer service I've ever had in purchasing a new car.  They gave me a very fair trade-in value on my 2004 Mazda RX-8 (which is running great but has become too expensive to maintain out of warranty), and frankly made me feel like I was a VIP even as busy as they were.  Full disclosure: I paid in cash without financing, but I suspect that they'd work just as hard for someone else. -Gregory T.
Star Mazda was Great! Really Nice and gave us a great Deal.  Will Recommend Eddie and Aldo Highly to anyone looking for a Great Deal. 
-Julia W. 
Eddie at Star Mazda made buying my first car so easy and everyone should buy their next car from him. -Tiffany Yzaguirre
My experience at Star Mazda and with Mike McCain was great.  He was very pleasant, courteous, and professional. I would definitely come back in the future. -Nicholas Wakefield
I had a wonderful experience at Star Mazda. Norm Breese is a very kind, helpful, and informative sales agent. He was great with helping me reach my financial goals. -Annie Mongiello
Michael McCain is the best salesman on Brand Blvd. he is the reason I came back to Star Mazda after my test drives. Aldo Tapia was a great help as well. I picked Mazda over Subaru, Kia and Hyundai because of the team at Star? -Colin G.
Norm did a great job. I got a great deal as painlessly and pleasantly as possible. -A satisfied Star Mazda customer
Thank you so much for helping us with a situation we had with Subaru. Your customer service was top-notch and helped us find a Mazda that was right for us & our budget! -Vartanian Family
Dominique at Star Mazda was an excellent salesperson. She was very knowledgeable about the model we wanted to buy and seemed knowledgeable about cars in general. She was very professional and also not very pushy like other car sales people (something we really dislike). At the end, we purchased our car here from Dominique and would recommend her to friends & family. -Phil Liao & Laura Mohai (7/19/14)
Dominique was flat out awesome!!! From the very second I walked into the dealership, all the way through the delivery of my car! It was just a pleasure having her as my sales agent. 110% satisfied customer! -Gevik 
Orlando was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to assist me in leasing my first car with Mazda. I was very happy with the customer service I received. I would recommend this branch to my friends and family. -Nicole McAtee
Edita has been the best car sales person I've ever met. I've been to a couple of dealers here in Glendale and I can truly say that Edita has been the best. She made the process so smooth. She knows how to create a welcoming environment. The deal she got me is great and I got no complaints. I'm looking forward to doing business in the future with Star Mazda because of Edita Iankova! Thank you!! - Oliver B.
Edita was such a big help. Edita was very genuine & very personal. Edita showed a high interest in helping us out on our task to buy a car. She went out of her way, so she can give us the great service. She was simply amazing. I will refer my friends & family to her! -Marvin Bernardo
We met Norm this week and have been very pleased with his willingness to work with us. He made getting a new vehicle pleasant and very easy. I would recommend him to friends and family who are looking for a new car. -Cory & Shannon Muscat
Orlando Jaimes was an excellent sales person. Very knowledgeable about the type of cars on the lot & available online. He was very patient with questions and guided our car buyer experience very well. -Benson & Justin
Norm makes buying a new car a Breese! I had a great experience from start to finish. No hassle. I'm so happy to be in my new Mazda 6!   -Moe Metta
Thanks for a quick and efficient car buying experience - got me the car I wanted at the right price with no hassle. All the best to John and Star Mazda! -Dominik
I would like to thank and congratulate Mr. Orlando Jaimes for his amazing talent and willingness to help. He was very courteous and always had a smile on his face. Everyone I interacted with at the dealership did a great job and were very courteous. Congratulations and keep up the great work! -Ajay Kasi (6/27/14)
Our buying experience with Michael McCain was excellent! Aldo Tapia was also very helpful at the end with helping us secure a deal that was favorable to both parties. When we test drove with Orlando - he was very knowledgeable. -Rachael Ryen
Norm did a great job taking care of me and getting me in the car I was looking for. -Alan
Mike McCain had good communication skills. Very warm on his approach. Kidding aside; he was able to convince my wife, which is the hard part. -Victor G. Balana (7/17/14)
Just bought a car from Norm Breese and transaction was smooth and seamless. Terrific transaction and sales person. Love the car. Thanks Star and Norm. -Jim & Susan Giommi
Thanks for the help and the great service, Norm! -Carlos Pelayo
Thanks Orlando & Star Mazda for being super-nice and helpful in finding us our new car! -Nick & Claire
Thank you Orlando & Star Mazda! You convinced me! I better like my car? -A Satisfied Star Customer
My first purchase with Mazda has been amazing! Many thanks to the entire team but most of all Orlando for going above & beyond to help me drive away in a new car! -Mari Garbarui (6/14/14)
In all the years of buying cars, I was really apprehensive about coming in for another purchase. I walked into Star Mazda and was instantly greeted by Norman Breese. He simply said "If you have questions just ask. No harassing, no hand sale, he just pointed out the Mazda 3. I loved it! Not having had the best credit, I was nervous, but Norm made the process so easy it was actually enjoyable. He is what salesmanship is all about. Norman treated us with respect, honesty & best of all, no B.S.! It's been the best car purchase I can remember! -Nick C.
I am very happy with Orlando Jaimes' customer service. He was very helpful! -Heide Willis (6/20/14)
"Eddie gave me a call yesterday, we talked about my new car, and everything Eddie said was true. He is truly a man of his word. But I would truly like to thank him & the rest of the staff for blessing me with another Mazda. Thanks Eddie for your professionalism! You Rock!" -A Satisfied Star Customer
We just bought our Mazda cx-9 from Orlando last week and he is amazing! We spent weeks trying to find the right car for us and dealt with so many crumby cars salesman that I was hesitant to even walk onto one more car lot! However, Orlando was a shining star in the world of car dealerships! We were so pleased with him we've been raving about him since! He's sincere, helpful and an all around good guy.  Can not speak highly enough of him! So glad we ran into this gem of a man!! Thank you a million times! -Patty J.
Came in for an oil change, turns out all 4 tires needed to be replaced. God knows how long i have until they shred on me. But it was bad. Anyways... I would like to express my million thankx to WILLIE (service dep) who demonstrated the best customer service i have ever had. Showed me the situation that was going on & the repairs needed to be done to ensure safety. Due to the repairs needed i had to stay for a while but he always made sure to give me updates on what's going on & to his dream team that put effort on to getting me out of there as soon as they can. I would definitely recommend going to this place for any service you need for your Mazda. -Quincy C.
Today was my third visit in 1 yr/15k miles to Star with my Mazda cx-5.  Great service from Loucretia and Willie as I arrived at opening. I get the feeling that the staff knows me as a customer and the techs are familiar with our car now.  A very good after sale place to take your Mazda. -Peter V.
After spending 4 days Car Shopping in the LA Market. I wish I would have started at STAR MAZDA. This Dealership is by far the absolute VERY BEST. I would give them 6 stars, because 5 just isn't enough!  The moment the sales manager came out to greet me and asked what I was looking for and I thought what a breath of fresh air to not have to deal with pushy/rude salespeople. He was really nice and listened to what my expectations were.  I appreciate they never tried to make me raise my budget or weazel me into a car I would not have been happy with. I enjoyed working together with Eddie and  he found me the car with everything I wanted at an amazing price. Im so so HAPPY!!  Customer service is something hard to find these days especially in a fully populated city where people start to mean $$$ to others. I felt like they actually cared in finding me a car not just after money.  I came in with financing from my credit union and they even beat that. Like i said i went to over 30 dealerships this weekend and no one could beat it, but STAR did. Im very impressed with this dealership and I would recommend to all my friends and family not to go anywhere else. They work hard to earn your business. The GM even gave me a mazda hat and keychain. and shook my hand thanking me for the business.  Its the little stuff that means a lot. IF YOU NEED A CAR START AT STAR, DONT WASTE 4 DAYS LIKE I DID :) -Melissa H.
So after doing extensive research - online, talking to different people at the dealerships and getting many, many quotes through various outlets (direct, Truecar, AAA, Costco etc)... Star was the best offer with a straight forward salesguy to deal with - and this despite seeing some rather bad reviews on yelp. I harassed Greg within an inch of his life for about two weeks via email (hint I never gave out my phone number to anyone less I be harassed myself. I'm really sorry for the person who's number is like mine...) I wanted to be sure I knew all costs and have all my i's dotted and t's crossed. I used all my knowledge gained in my research to ask questions and to request specific information.  Greg kept telling me the information but I was skeptical. I asked it different ways, I made statements, I asked for confirmations... Generally I was a huge pain in the arse.  But, Greg proved himself to be honest, extremely patient and told me straight up.  I arrived at 2:30pm and we discussed what we had previously discussed (no surprises there) and they found the location of the car in the color I wanted... No hassle, no stress. I knew I could walk out going in but there was no need. I had to remind myself I was at a dealership!!  Anyhow, while they were getting the car from another dealer (who in my research I found to be most deceitful sales woman so there was NO WAY I would have gone there to get the car I wanted) we went for another test drive, then spent the obligatory time waiting for the car to arrive. Despite how easy the buying process is, it tends to take way more time than necessary to get out the door, like it needs to take the time to prove the cost of what you are driving away in is worth the money. Total time there was about five hours.  Finance was a breeze with Mike and didn't take long at all. He didn't harass for extras and explained everything. Finance was so relaxed, he forgot to actually take my down payment!!!!! He threw in the obligatory "we aren't making any money on this deal" line and I countered with reminding him they wouldn't be doing it if there wasn't worth it to them. He agreed and told me why they were doing it. Made sense.  I think my friend harassed Greg and Mike more than was needed but it meant I got to play good cop after being so annoying! So glad I was not alone but I think I could have handled it.I also mentioned to Mike I was selling my Honda Civic myself. He asked for the asking price and I said KBB price. He suggested I increase it. One of the other sales guys printed out the carfax report, got more info on the car and he agreed I should advertise it a higher price. So nice and they didn't need to do it and, after taking their advice, I did raise the price and it sold straight away! I was able to buy a new car one day and sell my old one the next which was the cherry on top of a good experience. The new car also had a small nick on the gas cover which they will repair. Greg helped me pair my iphone before I left which was nice though I was too scared to do anything besides grip the steering wheel and try to make it home unscathed!  I think you judge a car buying experience on how much you get, or think you get screwed. I felt happy with the deal I made with 0% APR and cash back.  I was aware of what was considered a good price. Pity about taxes though lol! Bottom line: I got the car I have been wanting for years - I of course never let this on to anyone at the dealership as I was very take it or leave it -  in a trim I didn't think I could afford with so many standard features I am in heaven!! -Kourtnie P.
I've had nothing but good experiences with Star Mazda. I started going there for maintenance and warranty work on a Mazda purchased at a different dealership. Willie has been my service contact since the beginning and is always easy to get a hold of and keeps me posted on the status of the work. Everyone there is always really nice and the work is done properly. They also have free wifi so I can stay there and work while waiting on my car. Today I traded and bought a 2014 Mazda 6 GT with tech pkg and had a great first experience with the sales team as well. My salesman Aaron was really enthusiastic about the car- he and the sales manager went out there with me and looked at all of the new features of the car because it was so new that they hadn't even gotten to play with them yet. It was nice to see that they were as excited about it as I was. (The car is amazing by the way, check them out if you haven't yet! ) The process was smooth all the way through finance. I never felt pressured and they went carefully through every step and worked out a pretty nice deal for me. After dealing with both the sales and service department here over the past couple of years, I can't see how anyone could give them scores as low as I've seen others giving here. I would definitely recommend Star Mazda to anyone! -Chris D.
I am updating my review of Star Mazda since I purchased my Mazda 3 in July 2010.  I have taken my car in for it's first service and the experience was good.  I made an appt for a Saturday because the dealership is not close to my house.  But with the shuttle service they have to the Americana it is a nice way to spend your wait time on a Saturday afternoon.  It was a routine service, but everything went very well and the service manager was efficient, professional and friendly.  Though I have one suggestion, that they increase the number of service advisors so people do not have to wait to check in their car.  This is something that VW of Santa Monica does well - fast check in. Over all the service was very good. -Karen N.
I just purchased a Mazda 3 i Grand Touring from Jim this past weekend and could not have been more pleased with the experience. This was my first car purchase and it was so easy! Mostly because I know exactly what I wanted when I walked in, but I never felt like Jim was trying to pressure me. He walked me through every step of the process and he was just so affable that it was a great overall experience! I felt very well taken care of. I'm reading the negative reviews however about service once it's time to take cars in for maintenance and I am hoping that I won't have those issues when it's my turn to bring my car in. -Lorena G.
I was looking for a sedan, but not a granny car, and the Mazda6 fit that profile. I went to other place son the Brand Blvd before here to test drive cars (Ford Fusion, Chevy Malibu, etc) but The Mazdas look so cool and they really are pretty great cars. So I come here for a test drive. The salesman was an older gentleman I guess from the old school as he just let me drive it only making a few comments along the way (no pressure, no upselling). Came back to the dealership and met the service department people, who are some of the coolest (and fastest-working) mechanics I know now. I bought the car a week later. The lady doing my paperwork was very clear and explained all the legalese clearly. I know what I signed and why. Talking to the money man was fun. It was kind of that high-pressure environment of negotiation but I ended up with 0% APR at about $700 less than sticker (not Dealer price, but close). When I finally got my car the salesman did a very thorough job of explaining all the features of the car and helped me set up the car Bluetooth (which is SO awesome btw) to match my phone. Drove off that day! While the salespeople here are kinda shifty, The service department is total opposite. Outgoing, friendly, fast. If the car takes too long to fix (rare), they will set you up with Enterprise for a quick rental for the day or weekend. I have come back to this location time and time again for all my service needs, even though I could go to Jiffy Lube and whatever, my Warranty covers oil changes, brakes, and a whole slew of other things I don't even remember. I love this place and if you're looking even to just test drive these great cars, engage the salesmen (you only would see them once) but really this place is all about the service - which is important because you see them every time you bring your car! -Chandler M.
I just purchased a 2012 Mazda 3 Sedan Grand Touring and it was a wonderful stress free experience. Paul and Nick helped me out with the test driving and final choosing. Nick was able to follow me home so I could drop off my second car. Paul was able to find a great deal on my purchase and lease. I also purchased the service package for the life of the lease, which you cant go wrong with.  Thanks Paul, Nick and the rest of the team.  PS: If your looking for a Mazda, this is the place I highly recommend. -Gavin A.
If you need to buy a Mazda, look no further.  Star Mazda in Glendale is a great place to shop your car.  It is by far the only dealership that is willing to cater to the need of the car buyer.  With deal that can't be beat, and I would know.  I went through a number of dealerships and found no other dealerships can and willing to beat the price I got from Star Mazda.  There is no extra hassle for the car buyer.  With 4 emails and a confirmation phone call, I got my new car within 24 hours.  With services like this, Star Mazda is the only dealership I would recommend for anyone who does not want to be tricked by dealerships with bait-and-switch (in inventory and in price) and the long hours to make you cave in to them.  If you want the best price and a service with efficiency and hassle-free, Nick (Nickolas Mongeau - Internet/Fleet Manager) is the guy you are looking for.  Ask a quote from Nick, He will work a great deal for you. I drove all the way from Orange County to Glendale to pick up my car, so you know the price he got for me is amazing and sincere. Thank you, Nick!  Look for Nick, and I guarantee your car purchasing experience will be satisfactory one that will put a smile on your face.  Now I am ready for a drive on my new Mazda3 (skyactiv)!  Zoom Zoom! -Jack L.
So grateful for the service from the Star Mazda Service team; in particular, I had a great experience with Mike "Tuffy" Tufillaro; a warm professional who went above and beyond to make sure that I got the service required at a good price (and made sure all of my questions were answered).  An informed professional with a friendly temperament...very refreshing to see in the auto care community. -Jordan M.
Got a duplicate key/remote made today without an appointment and was in and out in about an hour. I was given an accurate estimate before anything was ordered/serviced. Willie (the service advisor) was really helpful and thorough. The parts department manager and the cashier were friendly and efficient as well. I would definitely recommend getting your Mazda serviced here. -Jess S.
Love these guys! Edison really helped me out and they are all super friendly. I haven't received the "car salesman" vibe from anyone here but definitely ask for Edison. He's so great to work with and a good guy. -Mary M.
Let me start with thanking the STAR crew for taking such good care of me and my wife. We got our cars here and have been taking them when its time for service. Mike is our service rep. he always makes sure our cars are running the way they are supposed to. The staff is always very helpful and very knowledgeable, I would definitely recommend  this dealer to anybody. -Hugo T.
I'm a customer of Mazda with a 2006 RX-8. It was recently in the shop for an engine rebuild and the entire matter was managed by Willie. I just wanted to let you know that I am so pleased with the high level of customer service, communication, and support that Willie always provides.  As much as I don't like having to bring the car in for a huge repair, Willie always makes it a pleasant experience and does everything that he possibly can in his power to get the job done. About six months ago, I had a problem with the car starting and couldn't easily get it towed out of my apartment garage. Willie arranged for his own man to come down and get it out of the garage for me without a problem so it could be towed to Mazda for service. I am super impressed with the extraordinary level of professionalism and care that Willie gives to his customers. This "personal touch" that Willie always provides Mazda customers is something you usually don't see anymore in the service industry. -Dirk L.
I read the yelp reviews before I went to Star Mazda today, and as much as I took them into consideration before I went down there, I still went with an open mind.  We were so pleased.  We ended up buying not one, but two cars today.  Our salesman was Ruben and he was 100% a joy to work with.  Not pushy, always smiling and patient.  We even bought the maintenance package, because it just made so much sense.  So I would definitely recommend them!  We also look forward to a continued relationship with the service department.  We love our new cars!  YAY!!!! -Rachel S.
JUST Bought a mazda 2 here. James is fantastic. Buy from him! He helped me so much. Very friendly, fast service, no nonsense. As good as it gets! -Ariel L.
I'm a super fan of Star Mazda!  I leased my  Mazda 3 5-door (Hatchback) with Skyactiv in Feb '12. Greg Moss took care of answering all my questions and also dealt with my negotiations skills with courtesy and ease. Really nice guy. He even went out of his way to drive over some additional paperwork to where I work. Also, I can't remember her name but the woman working with the bank on the leasing matters was pretty exceptional too. I've since had it serviced (oil change, maintenance) several times at the dealership all with ease. I've thought of writing a Yelp review prior because the service team is so professional and easy but what inspired me to write this now is my treatment when I came in with a fender bender. Mike Tufillaro or "Tuffie" or "Toughie"? Whatever! Mike, guided me through the options (weighing the cost of insurance or not), details (what exactly needed replaced versus what could wait), expense (money allocated to parts vs. service) etc..  I felt like Mike treated me as if I was his own daughter.  With the estimate in my hand, I did my due diligence (as he even suggested) and left to go to my the auto-shop my insurance company suggests for estimates.  As I suspected and contrary to popular belief, the estimate that Mike had given me was well under what this shop was estimating (and might I add that in the past that auto body shop would usually underestimate and tack on additional costs post work). Mike gave me a follow-up call that my sensor was in stock, "Did I want to proceed or wait? No pressure."  I came in for the service, prepared for a 4-5 hour wait and sure enough it was done around 3 hours with a  nice car wash to boot.  I would say that I'm probably a Star Mazda customer for life!  I first off love my Mazda (gas mileage, handling, aesthetic, feel etc) but  the honesty that flows throughout the dealership from their sales to the top notch service and maintenance team makes it reassuring to lease or, in the case with my next Mazda, BUY from them! -Lauren V.
I've been going to these guys for three years and never had a problem. The service is always done on time (if not earlier) and Raul is a great guy. He is professional, knowledgable, and has great follow through. My car has never had a problem after any service and continues to run great. I definitely would recommend them to anyone. -Jamal F.
Not a big reviewer but my experience (buying a Mazda3) was great, so I thought I ought to acknowledge that. I think Ralph (the salesman I ended up with after starting with someone else) was the biggest reason for the positive experience, though Ruben (sales manager) and Edison (business office) were good too. Can't say enough positive about Ralph, who gave me the test drive I wanted in the car I was buying and was a great guy in general conversation. No issues, fair price, pleasant people overall - which is all I'm ever looking for when I buy a car (and which wasn't the case my prior couple of purchases, which were Hondas in the Bay Area).    -Kevin G.

It was a pleasure leasing my car from you this weekend.  You made the whole process relaxed, told me what I needed to know in clear detail, and I didn't feel the added pressure to make a deal like other dealerships had done.  I would firmly recommend you as a leasing/purchasing agent to any of my friends and colleagues looking for a new car. Thank you for your help. -Jeff June
Michael McCain: Thanks for all your help. Really appreciated.  A million thanks to all of you. Happy customer. -Kleiser Carillo
Greg Moss was the best I have ever met.  He is a mensch! He patiently helped me trade in my beloved 1994 Miata 5 (with no air).  I must use oxygen 24/7 due to ILS.  I will now live a longer, happier life because of Greg! My new car is a Mazda 3 I Touring, white w/ black interior, like my Miata.  I love my new stick shift car, and feel so  spoiled because of all the special Extras. My old car was "all manual."  All in all, I spoke with other dealerships, and in the end, chose Star Mazda, even though I had to travel a bit in the heat with no air, because of Greg Moss.  Star Mazda is indeed a very lucky dealership to have Greg. -Marla Slack
Eddie Sahagun, Working with Mazda of Glendale has been one of my greatest experiences in dealing with car experts.  I will continue to come back for many more car purchasing experiences.  Thank You Eddie! -Leonidas Tarca
Came in for an oil change, turns out all 4 tires needed to be replaced. God knows how long i have until they shred on me. But it was bad. Anyways... I would like to express my million thanks to WILLIE (service Dep.) who demonstrated the best customer service i have ever had. Showed me the situation that was going on & the repairs needed to be done to ensure safety. Due to the repairs needed i had to stay for a while but he always made sure to give me updates on what's going on & to his dream team that put effort on to getting me out of there as soon as they can. I would definitely recommend going to this place for any service you need for your Mazda. -Quincy C.
Dominique: Wonderful customer service, very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all my questions. Thank You! -Shinah Lee
Eddie is a good salesman, very accommodating and professional.  He answered all our questions and helped us with all the process.  I will recommend friends and family to come and buy their next car here.  He even came on his day off.  Awesome for Eddie! -Susan Balmadrid
Orlando Rocks! He was so sweet right when i first came in and wasn't ready, I came back and asked especially for him. From beginning to end he advocated for me like I was family!  Thank you Orlando -Shelly Morris
Eddie was helpful, fun and ready to make a deal.  Thank you Mazda family! -Jesus Lucas Pedroza
I am excited to say that I am now the proud owner of a Mazda 6. Thanks to the terrific staff At Star Mazda, especially Orlando Jaimes, I got a terrific deal and the perfect car to fit my lifestyle.  Big thanks to Orlando for his patience and knowledge - I walked in wanting one type of vehicle and ended up buying a completely different model.  And it was the best decision!!!
Thanks again to Orlando Jaimes!! From your satisfied customer -Natalie C.
I came in wanting to compare compact SUVs for my wife.  I was working with Dominique.  I could tell she was new, which was fine.  I appreciated that instead of pull answer out of thin air, she asked the manager for clarification before she gave me answers.  That is how it's supposed to be done!! I didn't buy a Mazda from her only because it wasn't as equipped as the Ford Escape otherwise it would have been a done deal.  I would definitely recommend her! -LaMar B.
I don't normally leave reviews, but I wanted to balance out some of the negative reviews [on Yelp], since I've had good experiences here (even though I'm not thrilled with some of the mechanical issues my Mazda has had).  I've taken our car here for service since buying it (also from Star) 4 years ago, and have been generally happy with their work and service advisers.  Tow of their current guys, Michael Isip and Mike "Tuffy" Tufilaro, are particularly cool --straightforward and friendly. I still prefer an independent garage for the direct contact you get with the guys who actually work on your car -- and I'm sure you can find a good ship that's cheaper than this -- but I've kept on bringing our (no-longer) "new" car her nonetheless. The dealership sends out service coupons frequently, and I've never really felt "ripped off."  Their shuttle service is also good; I live 11 miles I and several freeways) away, and they're happy to bring me home/pick me back up. -Morris P.
My husband and I bought a Mazda2 a few weeks ago.  I have nothing but positive things to say.  Mike McCain was our salesman. He was great. For my frist experience of buying a new car, it was great! -H.
This review is for sales. had been to many different dealerships and had terrible experiences.  We were surprised when we were treated fairly and openly.  dealt with the GM and Nick, a salesman, both very friendly and willing to work with us.  The dealership was closed by the time we organized financing so we were driven to Ford and finished it there.  The financing guy (can't remember his name) was very straightforward too.  We came away happy and with what I feel was a fair deal for all parties. -Ari K.
Orlando is a super star and a very good salesman, very friendly, polite, and helpful.  I would buy another car from him in the future and I will recommend him to all my friends. -Michael Sun Chan U.
Where to begin!!!  I was hesitant to go to car dealers since I know how it can be. However Star Mazda gets 5 stars from me today!!!  I started with the online feature and decided to get some info so gave my email for an answer back... I got a quick response from Orlando who was extremely helpful answering questions, so I made an appointment and got there around 3:30 on Sunday. Orlando met me and we went outside to go over different options.  This guy knows his stuff, we went for a test drive and oh man what a smooth drive with the Mazda 3!!!  Came back and like a true Libra it took me a while to decide the color but I finally picked the right one!!!  Orlando was not only knowledgeable but extremely helpful and made the finance option easy as cake!  Fernando from finance also rocks.  I got great quotes and drove off in my new car (which I'm in love with) in about 2 1/2 hrs. Pretty fast!!  If you are in the market this is the place to go!  Ask for Orlando and Fernando, they're the guys that will make it happen for you! Definitely recommending Star Mazda in Glendale!! -Hector H. 
I just bought a new Mazda, and had an absolutely EXCELLENT experience at Star Mazda in Glendale.  Ahead of time I'd done a lot of research, cross-checking prices at other dealerships and auto buying services, on TrueCar.com and Edmunds.com, etc.  I actually devised a spreadsheet detailing what inventory, features, and deals the numerous options had available.  What I found is that Autoland (recommended by my credit union) is helpful but only offers the most expensive models and didn't obtain info on any others (presume it's because they get a kickback).  Puente Hills Mazda was completely indifferent--didn't even call me back or reply to my emails -- guess they must be doing well if they don't want my business. Thumbs down.  Galpin in Santa Clarita was helpful and responsive, but couldn't give me a good deal.  Browning in Cerritos was the worst:  went there for a test drive, and the two cars I drove had virtually no gas (on a Saturday morning!), plus the salesman was surly, misrepresented his inventory, and rushed me through looking at the cars.  So I ended up at Star, after inquiring about a couple of models listed on their website.  Greg Moss was extremely knowledgeable and communicative, and the deal he offered was super.  When I arrived there to drive the car and subsequently to sign the papers, he found me yet another rebate and upgraded my LoJack.  He handled everything with humor, courtesy, professionalism, and promptness.  I couldn't ask for a better transaction, and I LOVE my new car!  Thank you, Greg, and the Star staff:  I'll be back for service when it's time, and I'll recommend your dealership to one and all. -DC F.
Car service has never been so easy!!! I've dreaded doing this in the past.... I've had 3 Mazdas, so I've been coming here a while. There is a new person in service, her name is Loucretia Velasco. She was very friendly, kept in communication with me, efficient and made my experience welcoming. I'm glad there is a female here! -Jamie F.
Wonderful service. Mike the service manager, is the best  I made the mistake of going to the Mazda dealership in Culver City because it was a little closer to my home last week.  They gave me incorrect information, and blamed my issue on work done at Star Mazda. When I took the car back to Star Mazda they immediately addressed by issue.  There was nothing wrong with their original work.  Culver City Mazda blamed my heat blower rpoblem on the faulty installation of a cabin air filter.  This was not the case. A new blower motor was needed. Star Mazda ordered the part for me immediately and put it in within days.  Since this was a warranty repair, it cost me nothing, and my heater works perfectly.  I will continue driving a little further to get quality service where everyone is friendly and courteous. 
-Marlene S.
I have nothing but great experiences with these guys. I just leased a new 2014 Mazda 6 from Aaron at Star. My previous Mazda 6 was done through a broker and happened to come from this dealership.  Given that it wasn't too far away, I went there for maintenance (oil changes).  My service guy Willie has always been fantastic.  he tells me it'll be a certain amount of time and it always is less than that. The last time I was in , I approached Aaron in sales and tole him my lease was almost up.  He gave me his card and was super helpful, telling me to call him when I was ready.I did indeed call Aaron. I told him over the phone what I wanted (stick - which is somewhat rare) and what I would be willing to pay.  When I came in at the preset time, he ran the numbers and got me the numbers I said I could do.  There was no attempt to upsell me to a different model and/or options and no BS. Very knowledgeable and didn't have the showy BS dealer / game show host demeanor I will definitely lease my next car from Star Mazda -Chris C.
I just wanted to say my experience at Star Mazda was fantastic!!!! I had the best young lady Loucretia Velasco in the service department who helped me and because of her I will continue to keep coming to Star Mazda. My story is this, I was told by an independent shop that I would have to pay $2500.00 for a new transmission. I called the dealer and Loucretia answered. I was very upset and she was so professional and took the time to listen to me (mind you I was pissed off to even talk to another shop). Anyways she ended up getting me to come in, GLAD I DID! I ended up getting my transmission control module under warranty.  Loucretia if you or your management ever read this thank you for being so king, polite, sympathies and above all very professional and helpful.... I will always come back to Star Mazda because of her... It's GREAT to have a female in the service department (a world of men)  Way to go Loucretia and "THANK YOU" again for all your help.. see you sooon! -Elvira S.
Nick was wonderful help to my friend and I as we were looking for a used Mazda 3.  He showed us a few right away, let us test drive one and look at another.  She wanted to check her credit to see if she would qualify.  He did the paperwork very quickly and was very efficient with his time. Although, we did not go with his company to purchase the car, he was great help and I'm pleased we were able to get to know him in the short time we spent together. -Emily G.
This posting is for the wonderful staff at Star Mazda- Service Department!  I want to poit out the exceptional personnel in the service department....especially the helpful and latest addition to Star Mazda Service Department, She is the best service adviser I had so far... Loucretia Velasco is awesome, informative, professional, and excellently customer service oriented.  She gave me her undivided attention and she got me in and out in no time.  Just like she promised... Thanks Lou;) I have been there in the past, it is the only place I service my vehicle and I will continue to go there as long as I continue to get the same treatment. Thank you Loucretia for being so quick in dealing with me and my vehicle.  See you in 6 months for my next service. -Ron T.
I came in Star Mazda dealership and I was handed off to Orlando (Salesman) who took great care of me. The process took a while, but I was in no real hurry and the time spent there was pleasant.  I received a good trad in value for my civic and go in a vehicle (Mazda Miata MX5) that I plan to keep for many years.  Thanks to Orland and team who made a deal that we are all happy with.  Again, thank you Orland for outstanding customer service skills. -Lorenzo W.
I would like to thank Mike McCain @ Star Mazda for his assistance purchasing a Mazda CX5.  he was extremely professional, good humored and patient throughout the buying experience, as was everyone I dealt with at the dealership.  This was the JM car dealer I have visited in the last 3 days and this was by far the best experience.  Thanks again Mike -Kelly McCoy and Michael J.
Came VERY close to purchasing a car from this dealership.  Ultimately decided on another car, but during my deliberations I was very well looked after by my sales associate Mike McCain.  Mike was patient and honest, and I never felt like I was pressured or hurried along in my process.  When I told Mike that I was going to move on from the Mazda I was considering, he was gracious and understanding.  I would not hesitate to purchase from him in the future. -Kevin D.
My experience with the lovely Orlando Jaimes was so fun, helpful and he answered all my questions. Orlando is part of the Star Mazda family in Glendale.  I will recommend him to everyone!!! I look forward to working with him again!!! -Michael J.
true ;