The Mazda CX-5 is a popular choice among crossovers for its comfortable interior, technology, and style. However, families may choose this SUV primarily for its safety. The Mazda CX-5 is a top safety pick, and its new technologies help prevent accidents and lessen the impact of unavoidable incidents. While some more advanced features come available, many new driver-assist features and federally-compliant safety initiatives come standard. Let us discuss the safety and security options of the new Mazda CX-5 here at Star Mazda in Glendale, CA.

Mazda CX-5 Sport

The Mazda CX-5 comes available in five different trim levels: the Sport, Touring, Grand Touring, Grand Touring Reserve, and Signature. Each comes reinforced with the durable RING body structure and features multistage airbags and traction control systems. All trims, including the Sport, feature a wide selection of the newest i-ACTIVESENSE® driver-assist features. These high-tech applications use sensors to monitor their surroundings and can help prevent accidents from occurring. Standard i-ACTIVSENSE® features of the CX-5 SUV include:

  • Advanced Smart City Brake Support with Pedestrian Detection
  • Blind Spot Monitoring with Rear Cross-Traffic Alert
  • Mazda Radar Cruise Control with Stop & Go
  • Lane Departure Warning System with Lane Keep Assist
  • High Beam Control

The highest Grand Touring Reserve and Signature trims offer one extra safety feature, the Adaptive Front-Lighting System. This helpful app always selects the right beam intensity for your nighttime drive, depending on the darkness and approaching headlights of other vehicles.

Test Drive the New Mazda CX-5 Today

Shoppers will find a new Mazda CX-5 SUV available for purchase or lease at Star Mazda in Glendale, CA. Check out our latest Mazda CX-5 crossovers and schedule a test drive today. We hope to see you soon!